Anna Jordt broke a long string for the Baldwin-Woodville volleyball team in 2020.

The junior middle hitter was named to the Middle Border Conference first team. The last Blackhawks named first team were Alyssa Nilssen and Hannah Gullixson in 2015.

Jordt joins repeat selections Katie Larson and Olivia Cleary from St. Croix Central on the first team. Katie Gostovich, another first team selection, was named Player of the Year.

The rest of the first team was Osceola’s Mathea Leiskau, Somerset’s Hope Baillargeon and New Richmond’s Leah De Young.

Fellow Blackhawks Brooke Klatt and Kate Groskreutz were named honorable mention. Both are juniors.

Out of the 21 selections for first, second and honorable mentions, over half (12) are juniors. Central, the conference champion, had the most selections with six, followed by Baldwin-Woodville and New Richmond’s three.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.