The St. Croix Central football team had two players named all-region by the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association. Junior Noah Nusbaum was honored by his play at tight end. He was joined by Baldwin-Woodville’s Eli Coenen, Northwestern’s Trevor Eliason and Viroqua’s Owen Zahm.

Senior Simon Herink was selected for his play at safety. Andy Rojas of Somerset and Zach Orr of Rice Lake were also voted along with Northwestern’s Luke Sedin, Bryce Oswskey, Jase Nelson, Cumberland’s David Olson, Westby’s Brett Crume, West Salem’s Brennan Kennedy and Grantsburg’s Trenton Johnson.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.